» About Riara Springs Primary » Administration

Schoolhead:Mr. John Muriithi Muriuki


Deputy Schoolhead: Mr. Peter Mundia

Dean of Studies: Mr. David Wambugu

Senior Teachers:
Level 8: Mr. Catherine Wanjala & Mr. Nyaga Karukenya
Level 7: Ms. Joyceanne Wamwea
Level 6: Ms. Jacquiline Odour
Level 5: Ms. Mercy Ndolo
Level 4: Ms. Everlyne Juma
Level 3: Ms. Anne Mutie
Level 2: Ms. Lucy Waruhiu
Level 1: Ms. Alice Muimi

Administrative Assistants: Ms. Pauline Mugo &  Ms. Aidah Getao

School Nurses: Ms. Mary Gathua & Ms. Dorothy Kimamo

Finance: Ms. Eunice Wambua

Transport : Mr. Dancan Mwasame & Mr. Newton Omollo


The school has a total 91 teachers who are qualified to handle the respective levels of learning.
The teacher pupil ratio is approximately 1:25. The school also organizes workshops and seminars and other short courses to help keep the teachers abreast with current issues in the education sector.